

## News Release

## 2015 IOWA FFA CHAPTER WEBSITE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

87th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Website Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 20, 2015. Twelve individuals participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place individual for the event was Emily Campbell from the Audubon FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Brittany Elmquist. The second place individual for the event was Dylan Schrock from the Mid-Prairie FFA Chapter at Wellman. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mrs. Elsa Schmidt.

This event is designed to encourage development of a website to promote the local FFA chapter. It is designed to stimulate the technological implementation of computer skills and web page design. Any number of members are encouraged to develop and maintain the website, but one member is designated to present the features of their respective website. The Iowa FFA Chapter Website CDE was made possible with support from the Iowa FFA Alumni Association through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Website CDE are listed below.

###

## About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,700 student members as part of 225 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Plac	e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Emily Campbell	Audubon	Gold
2	Dylan Schrock	Wellman	Gold
3	Madison Van Heiden	Ackley	Gold
4	Kyleigh Becker	West Liberty	Gold
	Brock Johnston, Owen Wheeler, and Wade Zahurones	Baxter	Silver

## **Iowa FFA Association -- 2**

Danielle Youngblut, Joshua Sommerfelt, and Collin Gosse	Jesup	Silver
William Rupnow, Trevor Aschinger, and Dylan Baumhover	Lake View	Silver
Zach Dudley and Bridger Nebel	Shenandoah	Silver
Macy Janssen	Waverly	Silver
Brittany Carlson	Webster City	Silver
Alison Donaghy	West Des Moines	Silver
Alex Hall	Emmetsburg	Bronze